Queen of Katwe/ Movie Review

Directed by: Mira Nair

 

Summary:

In Uganda 10 year old Phoina gets introduced to chess, slowly she finds love with this sport. She starts to practice chess and tries her hardest to be a ” master” while facing problems with chess and her family. Drama, sports.

Review:

This movie really made me feel grateful for what I had. Queen of Katwe really succeeded in making me feel the way they wanted me to feel, I was touched, heartbroken, and felt happiness when something good happened.

Stars:

I’d give this movie 5

 

Leave a Reply

